Ex Dum Dum/Vivian Girl and current solo artist Frankie Rose has a brand new band with a brand new album on the way. Beverly is a pairing between her and fellow Brooklyn-based musician Drew Citron. They released their first grungey-guitar-pop single 'Honey Do' last month, and have now announced Kanine Record will be putting out their debut album Careers on July 1st.

'Honey Do' will also appear on Non Violent Femmes, a new Record Store Day compilation that also features songs from Speedy Ortiz, Eternal Summers, Bleeding Rainbow, and Joanna Gruesome.

See the tracklist, stream the single, and watch an album teaser below.


  • 01. Madora
  • 02. Honey Do
  • 03. Planet Birthday
  • 04. All the Things
  • 05. Yale's Life
  • 06. Ambular
  • 07. Out on a Ride
  • 08. Hong Kong Hotel
  • 09. You Can't Get It Right
  • 10. Black and Grey

Wanna hear a continuous stream of music on the site? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section. Both are filled with great music.