Franz Ferdinand have announced details of their fourth album.

Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Actions, is their first release since Tonight in 2008. Frontman Alex Kapranos confusingly explained the album as "The Intellect Vs The Soul, played out by some dumb band." It was recorded in Stockholm, London, Scotland and Oslo over the course of a year.

The album, which will be released on August 26th, is available to pre-order on a number of formats from Domino.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Right Action
  • 2. Evil Eye
  • 3. Love Illumination
  • 4. Stand on the Horizon
  • 5. Fresh Strawberries
  • 6. Bullet
  • 7. Treason! Animals.
  • 8. The Universe Expanded
  • 9. Brief Encounters
  • 10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends