More details about Franz Ferdinand's new album – their first in four years – have emerged today. Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action will be released on August 26, and features a handful of collaborations, including Alexis Taylor and Joe Goddard of Hot Chip. Also appearing will be Norwegian disco king Todd Terje and Bjorn Yttling from Peter Bjorn & John.

Domino Records senior product manager Bart McDonagh told Music Week the album sounds "alive, fresh and exciting – full of vitality."

He added: "They've drawn upon their collective sonic expertise whilst still retaining their own trademark sound. This could only be a Franz record, it's accessible and uplifting, intelligent and immediate... and you can dance to it."

Check out the tracklisting for Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action below. No word yet on who appears in which song.

  • 1. Right Action
  • 2. Evil Eye
  • 3. Love Illumination
  • 4. Stand On The Horizon
  • 5. Fresh Strawberries
  • 6. Bullet
  • 7. Treason! Animals.
  • 8. The Universe Expanded
  • 9. Brief Encounters
  • 10. Goodbye Lovers & Friends