Dozens of bands, including Future of the Left, Metz, Dirty Beaches, Eluvium, Esben and the Witch and Amon Tobin, have come together under the banner of Audioscope to raise money for homelessness charity Shelter. The Music For A Good Home 3 album is released on 16 June (and available to preorder nowfrom here) and boasts 31 new, exclusive and rare tracks. The album is available for a donation of £7 to Shelter, and all proceeds go to their work fighting homelessness.

The album tracklisting looks like this:

  • Amon Tobin – 'Madam Larivee' (digital exclusive)
  • John Parish – 'That Car' (exclusive)
  • Future Of The Left – 'Home Taping Is Killing Susan' (from sold-out tour EP, unavailable elsewhere)
  • Grumbling Fur – 'Bogwalker' (exclusive)
  • Seefeel – 'Ever Me (demo)' (exclusive)
  • Esben and the Witch – 'Strangers in a Sunless Valley' (exclusive)
  • Pye Corner Audio – 'Tension' (exclusive)
  • Dirty Beaches – 'Diaspora' (exclusive)
  • Metz – 'Leave Me Out'
  • The Fauns – '7 Hours' (Lost Bass demo mix) (exclusive)
  • Eluvium – 'Cognition Interlace' (exclusive)
  • Tall Firs – 'Shovel Handle' (exclusive)
  • Fixers – 'I Think This City Needs A Beach (We Need A Wasteland)' (exclusive)
  • Flowers of Hell – 'Heiligen' (exclusive)
  • Belbury Poly – 'The Glomp' (exclusive)
  • Dave Heumann (Arbouretum) – 'Willi O' Winsbury' (exclusive)
  • Barn Owl – 'Silvertraces' (exclusive)
  • Danny Paul Grody (Tarentel, The Drift) – 'Hidden Valley' (exclusive)
  • Thought Forms – 'Without Son' (exclusive)
  • Wolf People – 'Kitchen' (exclusive)
  • Karhide – 'Give Shelter' (exclusive)
  • Salvation Bill – 'Blackwood' (exclusive)
  • Land Observations – 'Via Cassia' (exclusive)
  • Chrome Hoof – 'When The Lightning Strikes (extended version)' (exclusive)
  • Melodien – 'Rayograph #469' (exclusive)
  • Spring Offensive – 'Synapse to Synapse' (previously available to album pledgers only)
  • Walls – 'Touch & Vision' (exclusive)
  • Six by Seven – 'Breakdown' (exclusive)
  • Xiu Xiu – 'Paper Mario' (exclusive)
  • Epic45 – 'Weathering (Bracken remix)' (exclusive)
  • Magik Markers – 'Detail of Judith with the Head of Holofernes' (exclusive)

Talking about the release, Future of the Left said:

"Being able to contribute to a compilation that actually does more than become a forgotten list of songs or a dusty drink coaster in the case of a CD is a wonderful thing, especially when it is in aid of helping the homeless. Shelter and Audioscope working together facilitates an invaluable resource and hub of support for those who are genuinely in need and we, Future Of The Left, are incredibly happy that we are able to help by being a part of this project."

On the same day as Music For A Good Home 3, the Oxford-based Audioscope organisation will also release a special "Oxford Edition" to celebrate the very best of the Oxfordshire local scene, with 18 exclusive tracks from the leading lights of the city's music scene. The Oxford Edition is also available to download from for a £4 donation.