California quintet Gardens & Villa made the journey to the Midwest, Michigan to be exact, to record their new record Dunes. They survived the harsh winter and are set to release that album on 3 February via Secret Canadian, which was produced by Tim Goldsworthy (Cut Copy, DFA Records). They're streaming the lead single from the record today as well, 'Bullet Train', and you can give a listen to it (and check out the tracklisting) below.

  • 1. Domino
  • 2. Colony Glen
  • 3. Bullet Train
  • 4. Chrysanthemums
  • 5. Echosassy
  • 6. Purple Mesas
  • 7. Avalanche
  • 8. Minnesota
  • 9. Thunder Glove
  • 10. Love Theme

See Also: 11 artists you should be checking out this month