London quartet Goat Girl have been causing a bit of a stir for just over a year now, with a string of psych-inflected indie singles, noteworthy live performances and an ineffable character that resounds out of everything they do. It was announced last year that they had found a home on renowned record label Rough Trade, and now they have revealed that they will be releasing their self-titled debut album through them on April 6th.

As an accompaniment to that news, and as further proof as to why Goat Girl are a band we should all be sitting up and paying attention to, they have released new single 'The Man', accompanied by a brilliant Beatles-aping single. While the song deals with gender roles in Goat Girl's recognisable twanging sneer, the video takes this even further by recreating famous clips of women going wild for The Beatles in 'Help!', but reversing the roles. In the clip we see the all-female band being adored, hounded and chased by insatiable male fans, who have to be held back by police. It's an extremely humorous gender flip, made even more immersive by the use of period dress and grainy camerawork.

The band told The Fader: "The concept for the video was [director] CC Wade's idea. It’s interesting to swap this broadly generic gender role in such an overt way. When we first sat with them at [British chain bar] Wetherspoons and discussed it they talked about the bridge of 'The Man' reminding them of The Beatles's 'Help,' and how we could turn the predominantly female hysteric nature of that time on its head. You can take away what you want from it. I hope it makes people laugh."

Watch and listen to Goat Girl's 'The Man' below and their UK tour dates beneath.

Goat Girl UK tour dates:

March 31st Manchester, UK @ Deaf Institute
April 1st Cardiff, UK @ Goes Pop
April 9th Newcastle, UK @ The Cluny
April 10th Edinburgh, UK @ Sneaky Pete's
April 12th Liverpool, UK @ Magnet
April 13th Dublin, IE @ Grand Social
April 14th Sheffield, UK @ Picture House
April 16th Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
April 17th London, UK @ Garage
April 19th Leicester, UK @ The Cookie
April 20th Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
April 21st Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
May 5th Hebden Bridge, UK @ Trades Club
August 16-19th Brecon Beacons @ Green Man Festival

Goat Girl track list:

01. Salty Sounds (interlude)
02. Burn the Stake
03. Creep
04. Viper Fish
05. A Swamp Dogs Tale (interlude)
06. Cracker Drool
07. Slowly Reactions
08. The Man with No Heart & Brain
09. Moonlight Monkey (interlude)
10. The Man
11. Lay Down
12. I Don't Care Part 1
13. Hanks Theme (interlude)
14. I Don't Care Part 2
15. Throw Me A Bone
16. Dance On Dirty Leftovers (interlude)
17. Little Liar
18. Country Sleaze
19. Tomorrow