Philadelphia-based neo-soul trio GREAT TIME return with their first single of the year, ‘Rushin’. The three-piece act is comprised of frontwoman Jill Ryan (vocals, flute, sax, keys) Zack Hartmann (bass, keys, guitar, production) and Donnie Spackman (drums, synths, productions). ‘Rushin’ was recorded in a studio the band built on a farm outside Philly, where they live as well as produce themselves and other bands. The single is also accompanied by a music video shot by Director of Photography Ian Slackas.

‘Rushin’ bridges the sonic gap between Thundercat and Men I Trust. The triad infuses an assortment of sonic accents ranging from funk, soul, and dance-pop, with the airy, eclectic endeavor offering up jazzy arrangements, groovy bass lines, and Prince-style weeping melodies. Singer Jill Ryan supplies silky vocals here while retaining a carefree, confident demeanor. GREAT TIME is a band unconcerned with fitting in or conforming as they’re carving out their own desired path clearly seen on this latest release.

Here’s what Jill exposed about ‘GREAT TIME’, "At times it’s hard for me to feel confident in my own skin - I think a lot of people feel that from time to time. Writing this song and filming the music video had me feeling empowered and confident yet silly and carefree. I’d love the viewers and listeners to sense and feel that as well."

The new single follows 2018 debut LP GREAT ALBUM. Follow GREAT TIME on Instagram and Twitter.