Grinderman recently called it a day, leading bearded men across the globe to sigh into their glasses of whiskey. But all is not lost, as the band have announced they'll be releasing a remix album, Grinderman 2 RMX, on Mute on March 12th (Anti- in North America on March 13th).

It features remixes by the likes of Matt Berninger (The National), Josh Homme (QOTSA) and Faris Badwan (Cat's Eyes and The Horrors). The full tracklisting can be found below, as well as the Nick Zinner remix of 'Bellringer Blues'.

  • 1. Grinderman / Fripp: "Super Heathen Child"
  • 2. A Place to Bury Strangers: "Worm Tamer"
  • 3. Nick Zinner: "Bellringer Blues"
  • 4. UNKLE: "Hyper Worm Tamer"
  • 5. Joshua Homme: "Mickey Bloody Mouse"
  • 6. Cat's Eyes with Luke Tristram: "When My Baby Comes"
  • 7. Barry Adamson: "Palaces of Montezuma"
  • 8. Silver Alert: "Evil" [ft. Matt Berninger]
  • 9. SixToes: "When My Baby Comes"
  • 10. Andy Weatherall: "Heathen Child"
  • 11. Factory Floor: "Evil"
  • 12. Grinderman: "First Evil"