Fans of Guided By Voices probably won’t be shocked by the recent news of another new album coming from the celebrated indie icons. After the group reunited in late 2011, the band has released three studio LPs, including the recent The Bears For Lunch. The next entrant to the band’s lengthy catalog, entitled English Little League, will be their twentieth studio LP.

Those familiar with the band also note lead-singer Robert Pollard's workaholic attitude: he's released eighteen studio albums on his own, including six since 2010.

The 17-track album will once again be released on the band’s label Fire Records, April 29th. No singles have yet been announced, but the tracklist for English Little League has already been revealed.

English Little League Tracklist:

Side 1: English Little League

  • 1. Xeno Pariah
  • 2. Know Me As Heavy
  • 3. Island (She Talks In Rainbows)
  • 4. Trash Can Full Of Nails
  • 5. Send To Celeste (And The Cosmic Athletes)
  • 6. Quiet Game
  • 7. Noble Insect
  • 8. Sir Garlic Breath

Side 2: Department Of Dust

  • 1. Crybaby 4-Star Hotel
  • 2. Biopgrapher Seahorse
  • 3. Flunky Minnows
  • 4. Birds
  • 5. The Sudden Death Of Epstein's Ways
  • 6. Reflections In A Metal Whistle
  • 7. Taciturn Caves
  • 8. A Burning Glass
  • 9. W/ Glass In Foot