Guided by Voices might have performed at Matador's 21st celebrations in Las Vegas last year, but their official return is marked with the release of their new single 'The Unsinkable Fats Domino' / 'We Won't Apologize'.

It will be released on 7" vinyl and as a digital download (pre-order here) and features their classic line-up: Robert Pollard, Tobin Sprout, Mitch Mitchell, Greg Demos and Kevin Fennell.

Their self-released album, Let's Go Eat The Factory, is released in 2012. Listen to the first side of the single below: