Things are pretty exciting right now for HÆLOS. Not only have they signed to the fantastic Matador Records, but that same label will be overseeing the release of their brand new EP Earth Not Above, out on 1 June. It includes the already released title track and three new songs, 'Cloud Nine', 'Breathe', and 'Ethyr' - you can listen to the first of those four below, if you missed it when it dropped two months ago.

The band have also shared a brand new cover of The Beloved's 'The Sun Rising', which came along with the unveiling of their also new (I'm sensing a pattern here...) website. Vocalist Arthur Delaney described Earth Not Above in a press release, saying “I guess at the heart of it we are always trying to capture that feeling you get at 5AM. Jamming with your friends after a night out, treading that fine line between darkness and euphoria, fear and love.”

Stream 'The Sun Rising' and 'Earth Not Above' below, and take a look at their UK and European tour dates after that.

  • Tour Dates:
  • Thu. May 14 – Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape Festival
  • Thu. May 21 – London, UK @ XOYO
  • Sat. June 6 – Halluin, FR @ Heartbeats Festival
  • Sun. June 7 – London, UK @ Field Day Festival
  • Sun. June 28 – Oslo, NO @ PiP Festival – Piknik i Parken
  • Sat. July 18 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
  • Thu. July 23 – East Anglia, UK @ Secret Garden Party
  • Sat. Aug. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Dockville Festival
  • Sun. Sep. 6 – North Wales, UK @ Festival No.6

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.