It's been a while since we last heard from Half Japanese, but this is all about to change, since the band are set to release a brand new LP this September. Overjoyed is the band's fourteenth studio album, and its first cut 'In Its Pull' is now available so stream below. Produced by John Dieterich of Deerhoof, Overjoyed features 12 new tracks and follows 2001's Hello.

Overjoyed is out on September 1st via Joyful Noise Recordings.

Overjoyed's tracklisting is as follows:

Side A

  • 1. 'In Its Pull'
  • 2. 'Meant To Be That Way'
  • 3. 'Brave Enough'
  • 4. 'Do It Nation'
  • 5. 'The Time Is Now'

Side B

  • 6. 'Our Love'
  • 7. 'Shining Star'
  • 8. 'Each Other's Arms'
  • 9. 'Overjoyed And Thankful'
  • 10. 'We Are Sure'
  • 11. 'As Good Can Be'
  • 12. 'Tiger Eyes'

Watch the album's trailer below.