Hannah Lou Clark has announced a brand new EP Its Your Love, due for release April 22 on her own label Quatre Femmes Records via PIAS. To coincide with the announcement, the commanding artist has delivered its title-track, which sees the protagonist trapped inside a small wooden drum machine, and driven mad by the Bossa nova.

Its Your Love was written over this touring period that welcomed sonic experimentation, as Hannah played with interesting sounds, textures and vintage drum machines. The completion of this EP is said to have marked the end of a life chapter, and the beginning of a new one for her.

"Sometimes in life it feels as though people are holding a gun to your head, and you have to suck it up and get on with it. I wanted the music to replicate that repetitive feeling of frustration. This whole EP is really about that realisation, in three chapters," Hannah said. Find all upcoming tour dates below.

  • April Headline Dates
  • Thu 21 Apr 2016 UK Birmingham Sunflower Lounge
  • Fri 22 Apr 2016 UK Manchester The Eagle Inn
  • Sat 23 Apr 2016 UK Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire, The Big Discovery
  • Sun 24 Apr 2016 UK Glasgow Broadcast
  • Mon 25 Apr 2016 UK Bristol The Louisiana
  • Tue 26 Apr 2016 UK Brighton Prince Albert
  • Wed 27 Apr 2016 UK London The Victoria
  • Festivals
  • Sat 19 March London Roundhouse Rising
  • Fri 29 Apr Leicester Handmade Festival
  • Sat 30 Apr Live At Leeds