The musical collective that is Hercules and Love Affair, lead by Andy Butler, is due to release their new album The Feast of the Broken Heart on 26th May through Moshi Moshi. The album has a stellar lineup of vocal contributors, including Brits nominee John Grant, Rogue Mary, Gustaph, and Krystle Warren. The album's first single 'Do You Feel the Same?' is streaming now, and you'll be able to pick it up on 14th April with the B-sides 'Raid' and 'Working Miracles'.

In a statement about The Feast of the Broken Heart, Andy Butler said “I wanted nasty basslines, stormy, bleary-eyed sounds, fiery, rough, tough and ragged old school house productions that sounded almost techno. I didn’t want polite, I wanted aggressive.”

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 Hercules Theme 2014
  • 02 My Offence [ft. Krystle Warren]
  • 03 I Try to Talk to You [ft. John Grant]
  • 04 That's Not Me [ft. Gustaph]
  • 05 Think [ft. Rouge Mary]
  • 06 5.43 to Freedom [ft. Rouge Mary]
  • 07 The Light [ft. Krystle Warren]
  • 08 Liberty [ft. John Grant]
  • 09 Do You Feel the Same? [ft. Gustaph]
  • 10 The Key [ft. Rouge Mary]