With their new album Why Make Sense? out May 18th via Domino, all the previously announced Hot Chip shows for next month are sold-out (you must all be excited to hear it live). But fear not: the band have announced a bunch of UK dates for October, which includes a show at London's O2 Brixton Academy on the 22nd.

They've also announced details of a warm-up release for their forthcoming LP. The limited edition white label 12'' features remixes of 'Need You Now' from Percussions (Kieran Hebden) and 'Huarache Lights' from band member Joe Goddard. Pre-order it here.

Tickets for the October shows go on sale Friday April 24th. Here's their full itinerary:

  • Tue 12 May - UK, Glasgow, Glasgow School of Art (w/ DJ Pete Fowler) - SOLD OUT
  • Wed 13 May - UK, Manchester, Gorilla (w/ DJ Pete Fowler) - SOLD OUT
  • Thu 14 May - UK, London, Oval Space (w/ Georgia) - SOLD OUT
  • Sun 17 May - Belgium, Brussels, Les Nuits Botanique - SOLD OUT
  • Tue 19 May - Netherlands, Amsterdam, Tolhuistuin - SOLD OUT
  • Wed 20 May - Germany, Berlin, Heimathafen - SOLD OUT
  • Thu 21 May - France, Paris, La Gaite Lyrique - SOLD OUT
  • Sat 13 June - Turkey, Istanbul, Effe's One Love Festival
  • Thu 18 June - Spain, Barcelona, Sonar By Day Festival
  • Fri 19 June - Spain, Barcelona, Sonar By Night Festival
  • Thu 25 June - Belgium, Werchter, Rock Werchter
  • Fri 26 June - UK, Pilton, Glastonbury Festival
  • Thu 2 July - Denmark, Roskilde, Roskilde Festival
  • Fri 3 July - Netherlands, Amsterdam, Pitch Festival
  • Sun 5 July - France, Calvi, Calvi On The Rocks
  • Fri 10 July - UK, Perthshire, T In The Park
  • Sun 12 July - France, Aix-les-Bains, Musilac Festival
  • Mon 13 July - Switzerland, Montreaux, Montreaux Jazz Festival
  • Sat 18 July - UK, London, Lovebox
  • Fri 21 Aug - UK, Crickhowell, Green Man Festival
  • Sat 22 Aug - Netherlands, Biddinghuizen, Lowlands Festival
  • Sat 29 Aug - Switzerland, Zurich, Zurich OpenAir Festival
  • Sun 30 Aug - France, Paris, Rock En Seine Festival
  • Sat 5 Sept - Ireland, Stradbally, Electric Picnic
  • Sat 12 Sept - Germany, Berlin, Lollapalooza Berlin
  • Tues 13 Oct - UK, Bristol, O2 Academy (w/ Georgia)
  • Wed 14 Oct - UK, Portsmouth, Pyramid Centre (w/ Georgia)
  • Fri 16 Oct - UK, Glasgow, Barrowland (w/ Georgia)
  • Sat 17 Oct - UK, Manchester, Albert Hall (w/ Georgia)
  • Sun 18 Oct - UK, Leeds, Beckett University (w/ Georgia)
  • Tue 20 Oct - UK, Nottingham, Rock City (w/ Georgia)
  • Wed 21 Oct - UK, Cambridge, Corn Exchange (w/ Georgia)
  • Thu 22 Oct - UK, London, O2 Brixton Academy (w/ Lonelady)