The glorious gravelly slurring of these vocals here and the lopsided almost drunken rhythm of the rasping drums beneath the brash brass blaring and twinkling piano is a quite an unnerving but powerful combination. It's from Swedish band Iceage and it's called 'Against The Moon'.

Taken from recently released album Plowing Into The Field Of Love (which you can purchase here), there's been a video – a strange collage of somehow connected scenes in black and white – made for the track which is as cryptic as the track itself, and features as much of the distorted, inverted homeliness of the music itself too, what with the tongue set on fire, the wandering old man, the sex workers (I'm assuming).

At the same time – BOOM. Iceage announce a European tour. Dates below. The only UK date is sold out.

  • Iceage on tour:
  • Fri. Nov. 21 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who? Festival
  • Sat. Nov. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefahrlich
  • Sun. Nov. 23 – Trier, DE @ Exhaus
  • Mon. Nov. 24 – Berlin, DE @ Berghain Kantine
  • Tue. Nov. 25 - Esslingen, DE @ Komma
  • Wed. Nov. 26 – Vienna, AT @ Arena
  • Thu. Nov. 27 – Munich, DE @ Strom
  • Fri. Nov. 28 – Zurich, CH @ Kinski
  • Sat. Nov. 29 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
  • Sun. Nov. 30 – Antwerpen, BE @ Het Bos
  • Mon. Dec. 1 – Paris, FR @ Nouveau Casino
  • Tue. Dec. 2 – London, UK @ 100 Club - SOLD OUT
  • Thu. Dec 4 - Gramps, Miami, USA @ The Church Of York Presents Art Basel Art Capitalism.
  • Sat. Dec. 20 – Copenhagen, DK @ Dr Koncerthuset