Rock legend and frequent passenger Iggy Pop has released a cover of The Black Keys' hit single 'Lonely Boy' off of their newest LP El Camino that will be featured on a tribute album for the Ohio band.

The album will be titled Black On Blues and it will also feature other covers of the band's material by such artists as Pat Travers, Devon Allman and others.

The cover is something you'd expect from Iggy Pop and although it might take a minute to get used to, it's really a fantastic cover when it comes down to it.

You can download Iggy Pop's cover of 'Lonely Boy' here and Black On Blues will be released on July 17th. You can view the entire tracklist for Black On Blues below.

    Track Listing:

  • 1. Lonely Boy – Iggy Pop & Ginger Baker
  • 2. Tighten Up – Walter Trout
  • 3. Girl Is On My Mind – Mike Zito & Cyril Neville
  • 4. Gold On The Ceiling – Tab Benoit
  • 5. I Got Mine – Leslie West
  • 6. When The Lights Go Out – Papa Mali
  • 7. Next Girl – Oli Brown Band
  • 8. Money Maker – Dave Davies & Huw Lloyd-Langton
  • 9. Howlin For You – Albert Lee
  • 10. Everlasting Light – Pat Travers
  • 11. Chop And Change – Larry McCray
  • 12. Little Black Submarines – Devon Allman & Mani Neumeier