Dinosaur Jr. frontman J Mascis has detailed his forthcoming solo album Tied To A Star, which is due out on August 25th via Sub Pop. The LP was recorded and produced by Mascis himself, and includes collaborations from Cat Power, Black Heart Procession's Pall Jenkins, Mark Mulcahy, and Ken Maiuri (*Young@Heart Chorus).

He's also shared a cut from the upcoming release called 'Every Morning', and the album's tracklisting. Check out all that good stuff below.

  • 01. 'Me Again'
  • 02. 'Every Morning'
  • 03. 'Heal the Star'
  • 04. 'Wide Awake'
  • 05. 'Stumble'
  • 06. 'And Then'
  • 07. 'Drifter'
  • 08. 'Trailing Off'
  • 09. 'Come Down'
  • 10. 'Better Plane'