Jack Garratt is pretty much killing it lately. Not only will he be supporting MS MR and Mumford & Sons before heading out on his first US headlining tour and also has a mess of festival performances coming up on our shores, but his brand new single 'Weathered' was played on Zane Lowe's first ever Beats 1 broadcast earlier today!

It's the first single lifted from his forthcoming debut album, slated for release in early 2016 and no doubt already one of the most anticipated for the year. With how consistently strong his releases have been, it's hard to think that it won't be a fantastic debut - and 'Weathered' all but locks that in. He wrote, recorded, and co-produced the track himself and it's an absolutely explosive tune blending together radio-ready pop hooks with experimental instrumentals (the lone, gorgeous piano sections are clutch) in an inventive and fresh way only he can do best. Stream 'Weathered' below!

  • Tour Dates:
  • Fri 30-Oct Columns at Manchester Cathedral, Manchester
  • Mon 02-Nov Trinity, Bristol
  • Tue 03-Nov The Library, Birmingham
  • Wed 04-Nov Shepherd’s Bush Empire, London
  • Tue 10-Nov Melkweg Old Hall, Amsterdam
  • Thu 12-Nov Les Inrocks at La Cigale, Paris
  • Fri 13-Nov Sonic Visions Festival, Luxembourg
  • Sat 14-Nov Botanique Orangerie, Brussels
  • Mon 16-Nov Luxor, Cologne
  • Tue 17-Nov Gretchen, Berlin
  • Wed 18-Nov Mojo Club, Hamburg

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.