Last year, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire's neo-soul son Jamie Lidell released a string of off-album singles that seemed to be leading towards something bigger. However, after a few weeks, whatever new work from the singer seemed to fall out. But after a bit of waiting, Lidell is ready to release his sixth official studio album and first since 2013 with Building A Beginning.

Featured on the album will be some of 2015's singles, including 'Believe In Me' (not included is the lithy '80s spiral 'Pink Light'), as well as the new lead single 'Walk Right Back'. Featured on the new album, available October 14th via Lidell's own label Jajulin Records (his second on the label), are a pantheon of accomplished musicians, including: Daru Jones, bassist Pino Palladino, multi-instrumentalist Pat Sansone, and producer Justin Stanley. The four have worked with acts like Jack White, Prince, Beck, The Who, Wilco, and many other familiar figures.

Check out 'Walk Right Back' below and pre-order Building A Beginning today.

Check out the tracklisting below:

  • 01. Building a Beginning
  • 02. Julian
  • 03. I live to Make You Smile
  • 04. Find It Hard to Say
  • 05. Me and You
  • 06. How Did I Live Before Your Love
  • 07. Walk Right Back
  • 08. Nothing’s Gonna Change
  • 09. In Love and Alone
  • 10. Motionless
  • 11. Believe In Me
  • 12. I Stay Inside
  • 13. Precious Years
  • 14. Don’t Let Me Let You Go