The latest edition of BBC Radio 1's Essential Mix series is the result of an explosive collaboration: Jamie xx and Four Tet came together to bring us this incredible mix, which is available to stream over here.

The two-hour set features music from Jamie xx's new album In Colour (due out on June 1st), as well as his remix of Four Tet's track 'Lion', and 'Alba', which will be released for Record Store Day (April 18th). Four Tet contributed with unreleased collabs with Champion and Designer, as well as tracks from Throwing Snow, Kieran Hebden's Percussions alias, Rome Fortune, and Roots Manuva, among others.