That's right, after the release of his album In Colour, Jamie xx is releasing a 12" filled with remixes of his Romy-featuring single 'Loud Places'. Tessela, Barnt and Herbert are on remix duties, alongside John Talabot, whose "Loud Synths Reconstruction" of 'Loud Places' we've already heard. You can reacquaint yourself with that below.

The 12" is out digitally this Friday, 28th August, via Young Turks; the tracklist is at the end of this post.

  • Loud Places 12" tracklist:
  • 01 Loud Places (John Talabot Loud Synths Reconstruction)
  • 02 Loud Places (Tessela Remix)
  • 03 Loud Places (Barnt E-Mix)
  • 04 Loud Places (Herbert Louder Dub)
  • 05 Loud Places (Special Request Mix) (digital only track)