Congrats to the Birmingham surf-pop band JAWS, who have just signed with arguably one of the coolest labels stateside, SideOneDummy. Having formed in 2012 and released a handful of singles and EPs since then, they've slowly but steadily been building up a solid buzz that's lead this moment.

The band's debut album Be Slowly will be out on 15 September in the UK through Rattlepop and 16 September through SideOneDummy. They've come to be known for their hazy guitar parts and dream-like vocals that leave the listener in a trance. Below, stream their latest single 'Swim', and if you like what you hear you can pre-order Be Slowly over at iTunes. Those of you in the UK can find a complete list of their forthcoming tour dates below, and here's to hoping they'll find their way across the pond sooner rather than later.

  • Tour Dates:
  • 15/09 The Haunt, Brighton
  • 16/09 Exchange, Bristol
  • 17/09 Bodega, Nottingham
  • 18/09 McCluskys, Kingston
  • 19/09 Garage, London
  • 20/09 The Oobeleck, Birmingham
  • 22/09 Deaf Institute, Manchester
  • 23/09 Belgrave, Leeds
  • 24/09 Think Tank, Newcastle
  • 25/09 King Tuts, Glasgow
  • 26/09 East Village Arts Centre, Liverpool