Last week Jenny Lewis announced she'd be putting a new solo album out this July, and now she's back with some solid details, including its tracklisting and release date.

The Voyager, Jenny Lewis' first solo album in six years and the follow-up to 2008's Acid Tongue, is set to drop on July 29th. The LP was produced by Ryan Adams and portrays a rather complicated period of Lewis' career: "After Rilo Kiley broke up and a few really intense personal things happened, I completely melted down. It nearly destroyed me," she told Rolling Stone of the upcoming album. "I had such severe insomnia that, at one point, I didn’t sleep for five straight nights. Many of the songs on The Voyager came out of the need to occupy my mind in the moments when I just couldn’t shut down… This record was the hardest one I ever made. The Voyager tells that story: the longest night of my life and the journey to finally getting some rest."

The album's tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1 'Head Underwater'
  • 2 'She’s Not Me'
  • 3 'Just One Of The Guys'
  • 4 'Slippery Slopes'
  • 5 'Late Bloomer'
  • 6 'You Can’t Outrun ’Em'
  • 7 'The New You'
  • 8 'Aloha & The Three Johns'
  • 9 'Love U Forever'
  • 10 'The Voyager'