Looks like Australian Jonathan Boulet has set his sights on the 'Longest Album Title of the Year' award with the announcement of his new album.* We Keep The Beat, Found The Sound, See The Need, Start The Heart is out June 11th and the Aussie has come a long way from his parents Sydney garage, as you can hear for yourself on the first track to be taken from the album, 'Trounce':

Jonathan has also made this video as an introduction to the album.


  • You’re A Animal
  • This Song Is Called Ragged
  • Hallowed Hag
  • Dread Is This Place
  • Mangle Trang
  • Boneyard Home
  • Trounce
  • Black Smokehat
  • Keep Away You Feral Son Of A Bitch
  • Piao Voca Slung
  • Cent Voix

*Doesn't quite compete with Fiona Apple's forthcoming album, The Idler Wheel is wiser than the Driver of the Screw, and Whipping Cords will serve you more than Ropes will ever do.