Director Paul Thomas Anderson is clearly a fan of Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood. The two have previously worked together, with Greenwood scoring Anderson’s 2007 all-world release There Will Be Blood. The soundtrack was a haunting collage of dark orchestrations, perfectly fitting the scope of the oil rush in the American frontier.

Greenwood‘s soundtrack for The Master, starring Philip Seymour Hoffman and Joaquin Phoenix, will also feature past work from Ella Fitzgerald and Jo Stafford, among others. The soundtrack will be released September 11, with the film out the following Friday, September 14.

Check out the official track list and trailer below:

  • 01 Overtones
  • 02 Time Hole
  • 03 Back Beyond
  • 04 Get Thee Behind Me Satan (Ella Fitzgerald)
  • 05 Alethia
  • 06 Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else but Me) (Madisen Beaty)
  • 07 Atomic Healer
  • 08 Able-Bodied Seamen
  • 09 The Split Saber
  • 10 Baton Sparks
  • 11. No Other Love (Jo Stafford)
  • 12 His Master’s Voice
  • 13 Application 45 Version 1
  • 14 Changing Partners (Helen Forrest)
  • 15 Sweetness of Freddie