This time last year we put Jonquil on our 'Ones To Watch' list for 2011, but it seems we were a year too early as the band have announced that their first 'proper' album (Point Of Go) will be released via Blessing Force/Co-operative Music on March 5th 2012.

Out of all the Oxford based bands, especially within the Blessing Force community, Jonquil are definitely one of the best and we're certain 2012 will see them get the recognition they deserve.

Listen to the first track to be taken from the album, 'It's My Part'.


  • 1. Swells
  • 2. Getaway
  • 3. It's My Part
  • 4. Point Of Go (Part 1)
  • 5. Point Of Go (Part 2)
  • 6. Run
  • 7. This Innocent
  • 8. Real Cold
  • 9. Mexico
  • 10. History Of Headaches
  • 11. Psammead