Josh T. Pearson is to release 'Sorry With A Song' as a single taken from his excellent debut solo album Last Of The Country Gentlemen, an album that we adored, and adored hard.

The collection of just seven songs, but powerful songs at that, surfaced after a near decade of self-imposed hiatus from the former Lift to Experience man; and also to be released is a super limited vinyl-only live album 'The King is Dead – Live at the Union Chapel' on 12th September through indie stores.

If that wasn't enough you can also catch the man live at the following venues around the UK, including a special Barbican show:


  • 4th - Sept End of the Road Festival
  • 21st - Nottingham Glee Club
  • 22nd - Norwich Arts Centre
  • 24th - Cambridge Junction 2
  • 26th - Sept Leeds Bluebell Social Club
  • 27th - Gateshead The Sage
  • 28th - Birmingham Glee Club


  • 21st - Manchester Royal Northern College of Music
  • 22nd - Glasgow Oran Moor
  • 23rd - Leicester The Musician
  • 24th - Cardiff The Globe
  • 25th - Exeter Phoenix
  • 26th - London Barbican ‘An Evening with Josh T. Pearson and Guests'