Killing Joke have announced they'll be returning with a new album this April.

The record is called MMXXII (or 2022 if you like numbers) and will be released on April 2nd.

MMXXII will be a common year starting on Saturday of the Gregorian calendar. It is the 2022nd year of the Anno Domini or Common Era designation; the 22nd year of the 3rd millennium and of the 21st century; and the 3rd of the 2020s decade. [Wiki]

We're not sure if that's the inspiration behind the title/album, but we hope it is.

  • 1. Pole Shift
  • 2. Fema Camp
  • 3. Rapture
  • 4. Colony Collapse
  • 5. Corporate Elect
  • 6. In Cythera
  • 7. Primobile
  • 8. Glitch
  • 9. Trance
  • 10. On All Hallow's Eve

You can listen to the first single from the track, 'Rapture', below.