King Creosote has announced he'll be releasing a new album this July via Domino Records.

From Scotland With Love is his first album since 2011's collaboration with Jon Hopkins - Diamond Mine - and will be released on July 21st. It was produced by Paul Savage in Chem19 Studios in Glasgow.

According to the press release, it's an "audio-accompaniment to a poetic documentary film of the same name," which focusses on "themes of love and loss, war, resistance, emigration, work and play."

Check out the tracklisting below, along with a clip of 'Pauper's Dough'. If you fancy hearing the album live, King Creosote is set to perform it during a screening of the film at the Milton Court at The Barbican on September 27th, 2014 (tickets here).

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Something To Believe In
  • 2. Cargill
  • 3. Largs
  • 4. Miserable Strangers
  • 5. Leaf Piece
  • 6. For One Night Only
  • 7. Bluebell, Cockleshell, 123
  • 8. One Floor Down
  • 9. Crystal 8s
  • 10. Pauper’s Dough
  • 11. A Prairie Tale