In kickass old-school prog-rock band news for today, it seems that King Crimson are reuniting. Robert Fripp updated his online diary on the 6th with "King Crimson is in motion. This is a very different reformation to what has gone before: seven players, four English and three American, with three drummers."

King Crimson's new lineup will include Fripp, Gavin Harrison, Tony Levin, Mel Collins, Jakko Jakszyk, and a few other people from previous lineups. The band encountered legal troubles with Universal Music Group for roughly five years, which led to Fripp quitting music altogether in September of last year. It seems for now they'll just be doing some touring next year, but hopefully there will be some new music on the horizon to look forward to.

If, for some reason, you aren't familiar with King Crimson you can check out their song '21st Century Schizoid Man' (Kanye West's 'Power' was based off this track) below. "The Seven-Headed Beast of Crim is in Go! mode."

See Also: View Lina Scheynius' Provocative Photos