It's been revealed that Austrian guitarist and electronic musician Christian Fennesz aka Fennesz will be teaming up with King Midas Sound on a collaborative album called Edition 1.

The news came from a conversation between King Midas Sound member Kevin Martin (on his account for his other musical moniker, The Bug) and the Quietus on Twitter; you can check that out over here.

Listen to the first cut to be taken from the upcoming album, 'Waves', below.

  • Edition 1 tracklist:
  • 1. Mysteries
  • 2. On My Mind
  • 3. Waves
  • 4. Loving or Leaving
  • 5. Melt
  • 6. Lighthouse
  • 7. Above Water
  • 8. We Walk Together
  • 9. Our Love