22-year-old producer and musician Kirk Spencer has announced that his debut EP, Wanderlust, will be released on March 25th. The versatile Nottingham artist intimately blends elements of synth pop, house, and Eastern exotica with an atmospheric ease, to create a five track EP that is as diverse as it is engaging. As the title suggests, this is an EP brimming with a marvelling at new discoveries, which parallels with a sense of acute pensiveness, to create a record that is altogether enchanting. The full tracklist is below:

  • Track List:
  • 1. Kukcu feat. Safia May
  • 2. A Kid feat. Louis Scott
  • 3. Life On The Island feat. Marita
  • 4. In Treatment feat. Louis Scott
  • 5. Dreams

Interestingly, Spencer self-designed images for each track on the EP that present a visually vibrant, otherworldly sensation, while collaborating with friends on the video for ‘Kukcu’, which is all part of his creating the promising Stangerzoo Nottingham-based collective. Watch the video for ‘Kukcu’, featuring Safia May, below: