Slow Hollows is a fourpiece from Los Angeles who released the album Romantic in 2016. Since then they've been working hard garnering respect amid their contemporaries, and are now back with a new album called Actors that boasts contributions from Tyler, The Creator, L.A. singer Ryan Beatty, Grizzly Bear's Chris Taylor, Bjorn Yttling and Santigold engineer Will Van Boldrik. It will come out through their own label Not Another Word on October 23rd.

They've also shared the emphatic new single 'You Are Now On Fire', about which singer Austin Anderson says: "I wanted to write a pop song, but I was really scared of being judged for doing something like that... It's one of my favorites on the record, because I was scared of it at one point, but I eventually embraced it."

'You Are Now On Fire' was apparently worked on for 6 months before they hit on the final product - though you wouldn't be able to tell from the breezy and utterly delightful song. A firmly dance-oriented track, 'You Are Now On Fire' is made ultra infectious by the underlying soul that rings through the glassy keys and Anderson's husky vocals. The sheer abandon of the song gets kicked up a notch with the late injection of horns, tropical and energetic, taking Slow Hollows to a whole new destination.

Slow Hollows' new album Actors is out October 23rd on Not Another Word. Follow them on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.