Dublin-based electronic duo Lakker have announced they'll be releasing their debut album this year. Tundra - which is due out on May 12th via R&S Records - follows Containing A Thousand and the Mountain Divide EP.

"We've always been interested in voices that sound like synths and synths that sound like voices," they explain. "Also, the atmosphere and feeling you get around the ocean, wind and storms has always been an influence. Both the unpredictability and the potential. Constructive and destructive forces. Parallels can be found in the chaos and saturation of the digital age and the faceless algorithms that surround us."

"The parallels of the love of the virtual and the natural which are reflected in our music is reflected in our own personal journeys," they continue, "constantly re-framing our understanding of science and reality in its beauty and wonder with the affairs of the spirit, the heart and the unquantifiable."

Tundra's tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1. 'Echtrae'
  • 2. 'Milch'
  • 3. 'Mountain Divide'
  • 4. 'Three Songs'
  • 5. 'Ton'neru'
  • 6. 'Halite'
  • 7. 'Tundra'
  • 8. 'Pylon'
  • 9. 'Oktavist'
  • 10. 'Herald'