Laura Marling released her fantastic new album Short Movie back in March, but she's already returning with some new(ish) material. In what she calls a 'Director's Cut' of her new album she includes two full band versions of 'I Feel Your Love' and 'Warrior', in addition to two tracks which were previously only released on a 7", 'David' and 'Daisy'. Read what she had to say about the album in a press release below, and stream the new 'I Feel Your Love' after that.

We recorded them this way to honor the alchemical change that occurs within a musical group when you add a new brain or flavor to it. Pete's style of playing combined with a lack of need to be delicate for the sake of hearing strings led to the tone becoming thicker and grittier. And as an unexpected result, we discovered that we like sticky rhythms...and seem to speak a similar language in rhythm and tone, it’s a very special quite rare thing!

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 Warrior
  • 02 False Hope
  • 03 I Feel Your Love
  • 04 Walk Alone
  • 05 Strange
  • 06 Don’t Let Me Bring You Down
  • 07 Easy
  • 08 Gurdjieff’s Daughter
  • 09 Divine
  • 10 How Can I
  • 11 Howl
  • 12 Short Movie
  • 13 Worship Me
  • 14 I Feel Your Love (Director’s Cut)
  • 15 Warrior (Director’s Cut)
  • 16 David
  • 17 Daisy

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.