Laura Marling will release her third album, A Creature I Don't Know, on September 12th. The record is produced by the renowned Ethan Johns (Kings Of Leon, Ryan Adams, Ray LaMontagne, Emmylou Harris).

Judging by her back catalogue, and what we've heard of her new material so far, Marling is soon to become this generation's Jodie Mitchell. Watch the album preview video below:

  • A Creature I Don't Know- Tracklisting:
  • 1. The Muse
  • 2. I Was Just A Card
  • 3. Don’t Ask Me Why
  • 4. Salinas
  • 5. The Beast
  • 6. Night After Night
  • 7. My Friends
  • 8. Rest In the Bed
  • 9. Sophia
  • 10. All My Rage