Laura Welsh has announced she'll be releasing her debut album early next year.

Soft Control is due out on January 19th via Outsiders/Polydor, and includes a few songs we already know and love: 'Break the Fall', 'Cold Front', and 'Undiscovered'.

For her first full-length venture, Welsh teamed up with Dev Hynes, Robin Hannibal from Rhye, Scissor Sisters' Babydaddy, Amanda Ghost, Emile Haynie, Greg Kurstin, and Jonathan Lipsey. The LP also includes a duet with John Legend. Check out the tracklisting below.

Discover: My Favourite Place in London by Laura Welsh

  • 1. 'Soft Control'
  • 2. 'Ghosts'
  • 3. 'Break The Fall'
  • 4. 'Unravel'
  • 5. 'God Keeps'
  • 6. 'Cold Front'
  • 7. 'Hardest Part'
  • 8. 'Still Life'
  • 9. 'Breathe Me In'
  • 10. 'Call To Arms'
  • 11. 'Hollow Drum'