Having celebrated his 80th birthday last month with a brand new studio album, Popular Problems, Leonard Cohen seems more active than some musicians half his age.

His latest move is to release a special edition live album called Live in Dublin, which was recorded back in 2013.

Live in Dublin is due out on December 1st via Columbia Records/Legacy Recordings, and will be available on 3CD/3DVD/Blu-Ray. It includes an 11-song first set, a 10-song second set, and an 8-song encore, covering some of his greatest hits. The DVD will also include three songs recorded in Canada during April 2013.

The tracklisting is as follows:

Set 1

  • Dance Me to the End of Love
  • The Future
  • Bird on the Wire
  • Everybody Knows
  • Who By Fire
  • The Gypsy's Wife
  • Darkness
  • Amen
  • Come Healing
  • Lover Lover Lover
  • Anthem

Set 2

  • Tower of Song
  • Suzanne
  • Chelsea Hotel #2
  • Waiting for the Miracle
  • The Partisan
  • In My Secret Life
  • Alexandra Leaving (Sharon Robinson)
  • I'm Your Man
  • Recitation w/ N.L.
  • Hallelujah
  • Take this Waltz


  • So Long, Marianne
  • Going Home
  • First We Take Manhattan
  • Famous Blue Raincoat
  • If It Be Your Will (Webb Sisters)
  • Closing Time
  • I Tried to Leave You
  • Save the Last Dance for Me

DVD Bonus songs

  • Show Me The Place – Halifax, NS, Canada – April 13, 2013 – Halifax Metro Centre
  • Anyhow – St. John's, NL, Canada – April 20, 2013 – Mile One Centre
  • Different Sides – St. John, NB, Canada – April 15, 2013 – Harbour Station