New York arty punks/indie rockers Les Savy Fav have announced the release of their new full length album, Root for Ruin, through Frenchkiss Records.

The highly anticipated follow up to Let's Stay Friends, Root for Ruin was recorded in New York with Chris Zane, who has worked on many of the band’s past releases, and is due for release on September 13th. Guitarist Syd Butler said: "€œI think Root for Ruin somehow captures all the best parts of Les Savy Fav. We went into it with no expectations - and super excited with what came out - all the songs are my favourites."

The band are also in the process of organising some European shows for later this year, details of which will be announced soon.

Root for Ruin track-listing:
1. Appetites
2. Dirty Knails
3. Sleepless In Silverlake
4. Let's Get Out Of Here
5. Lips n' Stuff
6. Poltergeist
7. High And Unhinged
8. Excess Engergies
9. Dear Crutches
10. Calm Down
11. Clear Spirits