Bruce Springsteen doesn't want to be left out of the party that is Record Store Day 2k14 one bit. To celebrate the holiday, he'll be releasing a new EP titled American Beauty which includes three unreleased tracks from the High Hopes sessions, and a brand new single 'Hurry Up Sundown'. That song is streaming today, thankfully, and it's quintessential Bruce. He plays every instrument on the recording except for drums, which were done by Josh Freese (Nine Inch Nails, Devo, A Perfect Circle). Even though Courtney Love hates him, 'Hurry Up Sundown' is yet another reason for all of us to love The Boss.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01. American Beauty
  • 02. Mary Mary
  • 03. Hurry Up Sundown
  • 04. Hey Blue Eyes

Stream 'Hurry Up Sundown' at NPR.