The classic 1996 album from Modest Mouse, This Is a Long Drive for Someone With Nothing to Think About, and their record from the following year The Lonesome Crowded West, will FINALLY be getting reissued on vinyl. Out next month via Issac Brock's label Glacial Pace and Fat Possum, This Is A Long Drive... will be released on 28 October with Lonesome Crowded West out a few days later on 4 November. They'll both be 180 gram double LPs.

That's not all, though! In addition, the band will be releasing a 7" to partner up with each reissue. They'll feature two unreleased songs from the recording sessions of the given album. This Is A Long Drive... will have 'White Lies, Yellow Teeth' (available to stream below) and 'Buttons to Push the Buttons', with Lonesome Crowded West coming with 'Too Many Fiestas for Rueben' and a version of 'Cowboy Dan'.

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.