Yup, Godspeed You! Black Emperor have returned with their first full-length release since 2012's Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!. Well, it's not out yet, but it will be coming out 31st March. It's called Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress.

For now though you can listen to an excerpt (still nearly eight minutes long though) of a track taken from the album called 'Peasantry or Light! Inside of Light!'. Check below for the tracklist and their forthcoming live dates.

  • Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress tracklist:
  • 1 Peasantry or 'Light! Inside of Light!'
  • 2 Lambs' Breath
  • 3 Asunder, Sweet
  • 4 Piss Crowns Are Trebled
  • Godspeed You! Black Emperor live dates:
  • 17.04.15 Manchester, UK, Albert Hall
  • 18.04.15 Dublin, IE, Vicar Street
  • 19.04.15 Glasgow, UK, ABC
  • 20.04.15 London, UK, Shepherds Bush Empire