To say that Bastille have had one hell of a year would be putting it lightly. They're not only ending 2014 by selling out arenas all across the United States, but they're also releasing an exciting new mixtape titled VS. (Other People's Heartache pt. III). It follows on from the two previous editions which saw their 'Rhythm of the Night' rendition and TLC/The XX mash-up 'No Angel' take over the airwaves and no doubt there are tracks on this that will do the same. Below, you can listen to the band's latest cut, 'Weapon', which was teased earlier in the year at a gig. It feature Angel Haze, F*U*G*Z, and Braque and while its hip-hop influences are a bit different from what we've heard from Bastille in the past, they definitely make it work for them.

“It's always been really important to me to constantly make new music and also to collaborate with people, something we don’t really do on our proper albums. I love having the side lane of our mixtapes as a place where we can make music people might not expect”, vocalist Dan Smith said in a press release. “This mixtape is very much a reflection of our 2014. It was really enjoyable to make and a nice way to get together with people that we like and respect and have fun with it!”

Listen below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Fall Into Your Arms (vs. The Gemma Sharples Quartet)
  • 2. Bite Down (vs. HAIM)
  • 3. bad_news (vs. MNEK)
  • 4. The Driver
  • 5. Axe To Grind (vs. Tyde vs. Rationale)
  • 6. Torn Apart (vs. GRADES)
  • 7. Torn Apart, Pt. II (vs. GRADES vs. Lizzo)
  • 8. Weapon (vs. Angel Haze vs. F*U*G*Z vs. Braque)
  • 9. Remains (vs. Rag N Bone Man vs. Skunk Anansie)

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.