Cloud Boat seem aptly named. Though grand and maximalist, their sometimes floating melodies and layers upon layers of drum loops and guitar arpeggios, accompanied by Tom Clarke’s often wistful and melancholic voice, give the impression of floating on a rather heavy raincloud about to unleash a downpour. Following the release of their 2013 debut album Book of Hours, the UK duo – comprised of Clarke and multi-instrumentalist Sam Ricketts - are now set to unleash the spiritual post-rock behemoth that is Model of You.

The album was produced by Andy Savours, who in the past has worked with My Bloody Valentine, Sigur Ros and The Horrors. Listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. It's released on July 7th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. Prelude
  • 02. Hideaway
  • 03. Carmine
  • 04. Portraits Of Eyes
  • 05. Bricks Are For
  • 06. The Glow
  • 07. Golden Lights
  • 08. Aurelia
  • 09. Thoughts In Mine
  • 10. Told You
  • 11. All Of My Years
  • 12. Hallow

Head here to submit your own review of this album.