You've already heard 'Silver Timothy', but Damien Jurado's silver-centric new album was described by Father John Misty by "a universe unto its own, with its own symbolism, creation myth, and liturgy," and that only real comes into play once you delve deeper. Which we recommend you do.

Top picks include 'Silver Donna', 'Silver Catherine' and 'Silver Joy'.

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. The album is released on January 20th via Secretly Canadian.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Magic Number
  • 2. Silver Timothy
  • 3. Return to Maraqopa
  • 4. Metallic Cloud
  • 5. Jericho Road
  • 6. Silver Donna
  • 7. Silver Malcolm
  • 8. Silver Katherine
  • 9. Silver Joy
  • 10. Suns In Our Mind

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio.