Band of Horses are releasing an acoustic album on 11th February, Acoustic at the Ryman. The ten track album includes many of the band's more popular songs including 'The Funeral' and 'Detlef Schrempf', which is streaming below. The beautiful recording gives listeners a taste of what they're in for when they attend their acoustic tour this spring in the US, and it will definitely be a night to remember. Keyboardist Ryan Monroe said the following about the live recording:

"We were getting a bear hug from the audience the entire set, so we felt the love and were surprisingly comfortable on stage. It reminded me of jamming at one of our grandparents’ houses. Maybe that’s why we brought out the old lamps and tables. Maybe we should have had an old man snoring in a tan corduroy recliner, watching a barely audible Braves game on an old TV with tin foil wrapped around bunny ears behind us the whole show.”

  • Tracklist:
  • 01. Marry Song
  • 02. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
  • 03. Detlef Schrempf
  • 04. Everything’s Gonna Be Undone
  • 05. No One’s Gonna Love You
  • 06. Factory
  • 07. Older
  • 08. Wicked Gil
  • 09. The Funeral
  • 10. Neighbor

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio.