Even though it feels like they just dropped their new EP Make It On My Own, alt-rock quintet Eliza and the Bear have just released another brand new track (their first in a string of exciting announcements this week, according to their Twitter feed) - the oh-so-charming 'Lion's Heart', a re-worked version of their old tune 'The Southern Wild'. It was recorded in Nashville with Jacquire King (Of Monsters and Men, James Bay) and has that perfect alt-radio ready sound that's part American Authors, part Imagine Dragons, and all love. Stream 'Lion's Heart' below, and check out all of their forthcoming tour dates after that.

  • Tour Dates:
  • Reading Festival Fri 28 August
  • Leeds Festival Sat 29 August
  • Manchester Club Academy Thu 01 October
  • Glasgow Stereo Fri 02 October
  • Newcastle Think Tank Sat 03 October
  • Leeds Brudenell Social Club Mon 05 October
  • Bristol Fleece Thu 06 October
  • London Koko Wed 07 October
  • Birmingham O2 Academy 2 Fri 09 October
  • Brighton The Haunt Sat 10 October

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.