"It's hard to come back from a record like that and produce something that's going to make everybody happy. I knew it was going to be impossible to replicate that feeling of obscurity, naivety and freedom that went into Past Life Martyred Saints, and if I had tried to do that I think it would have been very contrived and false. So I went towards other things that were interesting to me. I just tried to explore other skills as an artist and expand my palette."

That's what EMA had to say about her new album when we spoke with her recently, and it certainly comes across. Listen to it below courtesy of NPR and let us know what you think about it in the comment section below. The album is released on April 7th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. Satellites
  • 02. So Blonde
  • 03. 3Jane
  • 04. Cthulu
  • 05. Smoulder
  • 06. Neuromancer
  • 07. When She Comes
  • 08. 100 Years
  • 09. Solace
  • 10. Dead Celebrity

Head here to submit your own review of this album.