Aussie duo Empire Of The Sun recently announced that their second record - Ice On The Dune - will be released on June 17th through Astralwerks. New song 'Alive' is the first track to surface from the upcoming LP and it is typically colourful with its upbeat gospel-like "lovin' every minute" chants and its euphoric synth sections. With a host of US and Australian tour dates – as well as an appearance at the UK's Wilderness Festival – we can expect Empire Of The Sun to be a fitting soundtrack to the summer.

Tour dates:

  • Saturday May 18 Electric Daisy Carnival, New York, USA
  • Friday May 24 Electric Daisy Carnival, Chicago, USA
  • Saturday May 25 Sasquatch Festival, Seattle, USA
  • Thursday May 30 Vivid Festival, Opera House, Sydney, AUS
  • Friday May 31 Vivid Festival, Opera House, Sydney, AUS
  • Saturday June 22 Electric Daisy Carnival, Las Vegas, AUS
  • Friday June 28 Rockansas Festival, Kansas City, USA
  • Saturday June 29 Electric Forest, Rothbury, USA
  • Tuesday July 2 Milwaukee Summerfest, Milwaukee, USA
  • Friday August 9 Wilderness Festival, UK